Events

Thriving Survivor Class: Brain Aerobics

By Alisha Pruett / November 25, 2023 / Comments Off on Thriving Survivor Class: Brain Aerobics

Carly Dixon provides exercises for cognitive restoration. Register HERE. Carly Dixon combines her years of experience working with stroke/TBI patients, as a life coach and as a counselor with extensive study on neuroplasticity to offer hope and change.  Brain Aerobics will be be addressing cognitive and language goals Join Zoom Meeting https://us06web.zoom.us/j/3468657799?pwd=oGbhRbzbiWALra9SpBaUsNfj6eopap.1 Meeting ID: 346 865 7799 Passcode: Holness1…

Read More

Buncombe County: Western BI Support Network

By Alisha Pruett / November 25, 2023 / Comments Off on Buncombe County: Western BI Support Network

Karen Keating kkeating828@gmail.com 828-337-0208 *Hybrid, please reach out to leader for information*

Read More

Support Group: The Story I’ll Tell Weekly

By Alisha Pruett / November 25, 2023 / Comments Off on Support Group: The Story I’ll Tell Weekly

Contact Shernice Martin at shmartin1999@gmail.com or 919-830-2159

Read More

Charlotte Stroke Support Group

By Alisha Pruett / November 25, 2023 / Comments Off on Charlotte Stroke Support Group

1100 Blythe Blvd., Charlotte, NC 28203 Sally Rickard – Sally.Rickard@AtriumHealth.org

Read More

Mt. Holly Stroke Support Group

By Alisha Pruett / November 25, 2023 / Comments Off on Mt. Holly Stroke Support Group

275 Beatty Drive, Belmont, NC 28012 Kali Cox – Kali.Cox@AtriumHealth.org, 704-512-3326

Read More

Pineville Stroke Support Group

By Alisha Pruett / November 25, 2023 / Comments Off on Pineville Stroke Support Group

10648 Park Road, Charlotte, NC 28210 Danielle Smith – Danielle.Rutledge@AtriumHealth.org

Read More

Statewide Brain Injury Support Group Weekly

By Alisha Pruett / November 25, 2023 / Comments Off on Statewide Brain Injury Support Group Weekly

Contact Kathryn Bumgarner at kbumgarner@gatewayclubhouse.org or 919-218-6645

Read More

Craven County: Coastal Brain Injury group

By Alisha Pruett / November 25, 2023 / Comments Off on Craven County: Coastal Brain Injury group

Contact Amy Davis at 252-670-6625 1309 McCarthy Blvd. New Bern, NC 28526

Read More

Creative Expressions

By Alisha Pruett / November 25, 2023 / Comments Off on Creative Expressions

To attend contact:      kbarringer@bianc.net *virtual* Survivor Led

Read More

Brain Injury and Stroke Support Group

By Alisha Pruett / November 25, 2023 / Comments Off on Brain Injury and Stroke Support Group

Contact Danielle Draut ddraut@carolinaeasthealth.com 252-633-8020 2000 Neuse Blvd. New Bern 28560 at the Rehab Center (Not main hospital)

Read More